CoolJapan Playlist on Spotify 2

Tokyo Breeze - Chill

(share the playlist - update regularly)

SoundCloud Preview

Nothing But Your Love (album promo)

Mark Ronson Mix hoted by Questlove

Hot Pick


SacAnime Digest (MIREI & DDR)

"See The Lights" feat IA

New Single "Zensokuryoku" by KREVA

US Release "Breaking Through" by Toshi Kubota

"Back 2 Life" by MIREI

Jinsei Reset Button by DDR x MMD

News Feed

Toshi Kubota - update


Toshi Joins Summer FES!!

【J-WAVE LIVE SUMMER JAM 2017 supported by antenna*】

7/22 (sat)   14:00/door 15:00/show

7/23 (sun)  14:00/door 15:00/show

@Yokohama Arena




8/25 (fri), 8/26 (sat), 8/27 (sun)

@ Yamanaka-ko  Koryu Plaza Kirara



“The 3rd Round - The House Party!”

Toshinobu Kubota 30 year anniversary special - Part 3.

Enjoy one and the only live performance in so intimate space: the live house tour, “The 3rd Round - The House Party!”

30 year anniversary is his 3rd round of career and Toshi re-approaches his live performance as gutted down simple stage without fancy stage plot, but just an intimate space to enjoy his performance with full scale live band as he would play for arena.

The songs you would always want to listen, or the songs Toshi would only one night, you can surely enjoy the super rare premium live with full of Funkiness and Sweetness. Don’t miss!

6/13 (Tue) Toyosu Pit

6/14 (Wed) Toyosu Pit

6/16 (Fri) Toyosu Pit

6/17 (Sat) Toyosu Pit 

8/8 (Tue)   Zepp Namba Osaka

8/9 (Wed) Zepp Namba Osaka

8/13 (Sun) Zepp Sapporo

8/15 (Tue) Team Smile/Sendai Pit

8/31 (Thu) Zepp Nagoya

9/1 (Fri) Zepp Nagoya




Toshi's new worldwide single, "SUKIYAKI" ~Uewo muite arukou~ feat. Musiq Soulchild is available on iTunes! 

TOSHI x Musiq Soulchild


「THE BADDEST 〜Collaboration〜」 

Toshinobu Kubota 30th Year Anniversary Special Release #2:
THE BADDEST Collaboration〜」 will be released on November 23rd!

June 21st, 2016 has marked the 30th year anniversary for Kubota’s professional artist career, and we are celebrating this milestone by releasing the first collaboration best album on Nov 23rd. This collabo album consists of two disks: (1) Japanese disk and (2) English disk, compiled by his best 30 selected masters.

The guest artists includes KREVA, MISIA, EXILE ATSUSHI, JUJU, Kyoko Koizumi who leads the Japanese music and entertainment scene; and the world’s best hip hop band - The Roots, one and the only - Mos Def, soul/R&B crooner - Raphael Saadiq (Tony Toni Tone), the legend - Nile Rodgers, Queen of UK Soul - Caron Wheeler etc.. who have defined US and International R&B, Soul and Dance Music for last few decades.

In addition to these tracks, this album includes two new recordings: “Soul 2 Soul feat AI” on the Japanese disk and “SUKIYAKI~Ue wo muite arukou~” the cover of the most famous Japanese songs, featuring Musiq Soulchild.

Pre-order now from Sony Music Shop below:


Initial Press Version:

Regular Version 

Release Date: Nov 23, 2016


initial press version:

2x CD and Bonus DVD (w/10x MVs) liner notes/recording memoir by Toshinobu Kubota

SECL-209244,200tax incl

regular version:

2x CDs

SECL-209563,600tax in

Song Titles



2 LALALA LOVE SONG (Toshinobu Kubota with Naomi Campbell)

3 Mujo (feat. Mos Def)


5 Let's Get A Groove Yo! Hips(Bass: Meshell Ndegeocello, Saxophon: Michael Brecker)

6 MIXED NUTS (P funk Chant: George Clinton, Bass & Guitar: William "Bootsy" Collins)

7 Soul 2 Soul feat. AI                                                                  

8 POLE POLE TAXI (feat. Maceo Parker)

9 Golden Smile feat. EXILE ATSUSHI                                   

10 Is it over ? (Hook Vocal: JUJU)

11 Keep it Rock (feat. WISE, Tarantula from Spontania)  

12 a Love Story (KUBOSSA ver.) (Flugelhorn: TOKU)

13 Moondust (poetry reading by Kyoko Koizumi)                                

14 Keep Holding U (SunMin thanX Kubota)     

15 Messengers' Rhyme Rakushow, it's your Show!(Rakushow Voice: Naoko Iijima)

16 Love under the moon (Harmonica Solo: Toots Thielemans)

total 16 songs



1  Never Turn Back (Feat. Pras)

2  Funk It Up (Guitar: Nile Rodgers)

3  LIVING FOR TODAY (Feat. Mos Def)

4  HOLD ME DOWN (Duet with Angie Stone)

5  Till She Comes (Produced by The Roots)

6  Nice & EZ (Produced by D'wayne Wiggins)

7  SUKIYAKI Ue wo muite arukou(feat. Musiq Soulchild)

8  Masquerade (Produced by The Roots)

9  Just The Two Of Us (Duet with Caron Wheeler)

10  VOODOO WOMAN (Feat. Renee Neufville)

11  Corcovado (Quiet Nights of Quiet Stars) (Acoustic Piano: Daniel Jobim, Guitar: Goro Ito)

12  NEVA SATISFIED (Produced by Ali Shaheed Muhammad)

13  Pu Pu (Produced by Raphael Saadiq)

14  FOREVER YOURS (Duet with Alyson Williams)

total 14 songs


Bonus DVD

1  Soul 2 Soul feat. AI

2  Golden Smile feat. EXILE ATSUSHI Recording Document Full ver.



5  Messengers' Rhyme Rakushow, it's your Show!(Rakushow Voice: Naoko Iijima)

6  LALALA LOVE SONG (Toshinobu Kubota with Naomi Campbell)

7  Masquerade (Produced by The Roots)

8  Funk It Up (Guitar: Nile Rodgers)

9  Just The Two Of Us (Duet with Caron Wheeler)

10  FOREVER YOURS (Duet with Alyson Williams)

Total 10 songs


30th Anniversary Vinyl Collection

Toshinobu Kubota’s 30th anniversary year surprises: Vol. 1

“30th Anniversary Vinyl Collection " will be release on Dec 21, 2016!


Including the debut album, “Shake It Paradise” in 1986 to the latest, “L.O.K” , the total 13 albums (15x LPs) will be re-issued in vinyl.

The only first 3 albums were released previously in analogue format, but the rest of 10 albums will be pressed in vinyl for the first time. All the LP disks will be fit in the special box set including 12 inc album cover, booklet, and carry back. This will be the ultimate permanent preservation – museum piece! Enjoy the history of the legend, Mr. Kubota!!


Go to Sony Music Shop for preorder today!

■ Included in the album
Original Release Date: September 10th, 1986 " SHAKE IT PARADISE '
Original Release Date: April, 22nd 1987 " GROOVIN’ '"
Original Release Date: September 30th, 1988 "SUCH A FUNKY THANG! " (2x disks)
Original Release Date: July 15th, 1990 "BONGA WANGA" (2x disks)
Original Release Date: July 1st, 1992 "Neptune”
Original Release Date: January 28th, 1995 "BUMPIN’ VOYAGE”
Original Release Date: December 2nd ,1996 "LA LA LA LOVE THANG”
Original Release Date: September 27th, 2000 "As One"
Original Release Date: April 10th, 2002 "United Flow"
Original Release Date: March 1st, 2006 "FOR REAL? "
Original Release Date: February 24th, 2010 "Timeless Fly”
Original Release Date: August 3rd, 2011 "Gold Skool"
Original Release Date: March 18th, 2015 "L.O.K”

■ The release date
December 21st, 2016
■ Price
¥ 50.000 (without tax)
■ SEJL-32-47